Home Schooling Resources

Here is a list of helpful resources for home education:

BBC: How can parents help with home schooling?

BBC: Bitesize Daily Lessons

Oak National AcademyOnline Classroom

The Independent: Coronavirus: How to keep children healthy, happy and learning during school closures

Twinkl/: https://www.twinkl.co.uk

A month of free access to parents in the event of school closures (use promo ‘UKTWINKLHELPS’). More info here

Twinkl Thank You Key Workers Colouring Posters

Virtual Museum Tours: https://hellogiggles.com/news/museums-with-virtual-tours/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

The Imagination Tree: https://theimaginationtree.com

Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest

The MET Office: https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/…/learn…/met-office-for-schools

RSPB - activities: https://www.rspb.org.uk/…/…/games-and-activities/activities/

Toy Theater: https://toytheater.com/

Educational online games

Chatterpack - a list of home Ed resources: https://chatterpack.net/…/…/resources-list-for-home-learning

Big History Project: https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home

Secondary Education

British Council: https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find

Resources for English language learning

Oxford Owl for Home: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Resources for Primary Education

Geography Games: https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Cbeebies Radio: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Listening activities

Paw Print Badges: https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk

Free challenge packs and other downloads. Indoor and outdoor

iDEA Awards: https://idea.org.uk

Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online

Blockly: https://blockly.games

Learn all about computer programming

Scratch: https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Ted Ed: https://ed.ted.com

A range of engaging educational videos

Duolingo: https://www.duolingo.com

Learn languages for free

The Kids Should See This: https://thekidshouldseethis.com

Wide range of educational videos

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Activities and quizzes

Mystery Science: https://mysteryscience.com

Free science lessons

Crash Course: https://thecrashcourse.com

YouTube videos on many subjects

Crash Course Kids: https://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids

As above for a younger audience

Crest Awards: https://www.crestawards.org

Science awards you can complete at home

Understood: Free Low-Tech Learning Tools

Explore:Virtual Train Rides From Around the World

Understood - Wide Open School

https://www.mathschase.com/

Gov.uk - Supporting vulnerable children and young people during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak - actions for educational providers and other partners

Covid-19 time capsule sheets.pdf Isolation Ideas.pdf Coronavirus Social Story_.pdf

© Autism Hampshire, all rights reserved. Charity Reg No: 288141. Reg. No. 01710300